The Municipality of Anafi

The Municipality of Anafi The municipality was initially established in 1835 and operated until 1912, when it became a Community. From 1 January  2011, according to Law 3852/2010, published in Government  B’1292 – 11.08.2010 on “New Architecture of Local Government and Decentralized Administration – Kallikratis Program” the community of Anafi was re-recognized as Municipality of Anafi, with name, territorial region of the respective former community.

Including the Municipalities of Thira, Ieton, Sikinos and Folegandros, they form the regional unit of Thira and belong administratively to the Decentralized Administration of the South Aegean.

The Permanent Population of the Municipality of Anafi according to the last census of 2011 is 271 people.

Historical community elements
Presidents of the Community

  • 1979-1982 Vikentios Gavalas
  • 1983-1990 Kyriakos Antoniadis
  • 1991-1994 Iakovos Roussos
  • 1995-1998 Nikolaos Ladikos
  • 1999-2010 Iakovos Roussos

Progressive Movement

One step ahead